2016-2017 Championship Dates

FALL SPORTS

Final NAC Games

NAC Championship

NCAA Selection Date

NCAA Tourn. Dates

Field Hockey

Sat., Oct. 22

Divisional Semifinals: Wed., Oct. 26 
Divisional Finals: Sat., Oct. 29
Crossover Championship: Sat., Nov. 5 (at Castleton University)

Sun., Nov. 6

Nov. 9 - 20

Soccer - M / W

Sun., Oct. 23

Quarterfinals:
Sat., Oct. 29 (M);
Sun., Oct. 30 (W)              
Semifinals:
Tues., Nov. 1 (M);
Wed., Nov. 2 (W)
Finals:
Sat., Nov. 5 

Sun., Nov. 6

Nov. 10 - Dec 3 (M)
Nov. 12 - Dec 3 (W)

Tennis - W

Sun., Oct. 2

Divisional Tournament: Sat., Oct. 8
Host: Castleton
Crossover Championship: Sun., May 7 (at Tri-City Tennis and Fitness Club in Latham, N.Y.) 

Sun., May 7

May 12-27

Volleyball - W

Sat., Oct. 22

Quarterfinals: Sat., Oct. 29 (at higher seeds) 
Semifinals: Fri., Nov. 4 (at No. 1 seed)         
Finals: Sat., Nov. 5 (at No. 1 seed)

Sun., Nov. 6

Nov. 11 - 20

Cross Country - M / W

Single-Day Meet: Sat., Oct. 29
Host: Johnson State
Women Start at 11:00 a.m.; Men start at 12:00 p.m. (in line with regional and national meets).

 

Regionals: Nov. 12
Finals: Nov. 19

Golf - M
*MCLA will host in 2017, details TBD.

Two-Day Championship: Sat. - Sun. Oct. 15 - 16
Host: Husson (at Bangor Municipal)

Sun., May 7

May 16-19

 

 

 

 

WINTER SPORTS

Final NAC Games

NAC Championship

NCAA Selection Date

NCAA Tourn. Dates

Basketball - M / W

Sat., Feb. 18

Quarterfinals:
Tues., Feb. 21 (at higher seeds)                       
Semifinals:
Fri., Feb. 24 (at No. 1 seed)
Finals:
Sat., Feb. 25 (at No. 1 seed)

Sun., Feb. 26

Mar. 3 - 18 (M)
Mar. 3 - 18 (W)

 

 

 

 

SPRING SPORTS

Final NAC Games

NAC Championship

NCAA Selection Date

NCAA Tourn. Dates

Easter Weekend 2017: Fri. - Sun., April 14-16

 

 

 

Baseball

Mon., May 1

(all games played at No. 1 seed)                 
Tourn. Begins: Fri., May 5 
Finals: Sun., May 7

Sun., May 14

May 17 - 30

Lacrosse - M / W

Tues., Apr. 25 

Quarterfinals:
Fri., Apr. 28 (W);
Sat., Apr. 29 (M)            
Semifinals:
Sun., Apr. 30 (W);
Wed., May 3 (M)
Finals:
Sat., May 6

Sun., May 7

May 10 - 28 (M)
May 13 - 28 (W)

Softball

Mon., May 1

(all games played at No. 1 seed)                    
Tourn. Begins: Fri., May 5   
Finals: Sun., May 7

Sun., May 7

May 12 - 30

Tennis - M

Mon., Apr. 24

Divisional Tournament: Sat., Apr. 29 
Host: Colby-Sawyer
Crossover Championship: Sun., May 7 (at Tri-City Tennis and Fitness Club in Latham, N.Y.) 

Sun., May 7

May 12 - 27

Track & Field - M / W

Single-Day Meet: Sun., Apr. 30
Host: Colby-Sawyer

 

Sun., May 21

Regionals: May 4-7
Finals: May 25 - 28

View: Mobile | Desktop