Castleton University Spartans

Contact

Address: 190 College Drive, Castleton, Vt. 05735
Athletics Telephone: 802-468-6275
Athletics Fax: 802-468-2189
Official Athletic Website | University Website | Directions

Staff

President: Dave Wolk
Director of Athletics: Deanna Tyson
Faculty Athletic Representative: Marybeth Lennox
Senior Woman Administrator: TBA
Sports Information Director: Jason Behenna
Athletic Trainer: Steve Austin

Key Facts

Enrollment: TBD
Student-Athletes: men - TBD women - TBD
Sports Sponsored: men - 13 women - 13
Tuition: in state- $22,490 | out of state - $38,042

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Deanna Tyson Athletic Director
Castleton
(802) 468-1365 deanna.tyson@castleton.edu
Jason Behenna Director of Athletic Communications
Castleton
(802) 468-6172 jason.behenna@castleton.edu
TBA Senior Woman Administrator
Castleton
Steve Austin Athletic Trainer
Castleton
(802) 468-6189 Stephen.Austin@castleton.edu
Marybeth Lennox FAR
Castleton
(802) 468-6430 marybeth.lennox@castleton.edu

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ted Shipley Baseball Head Coach
Castleton
(802) 468-1485 ted.shipley@castleton.edu
Jessica Kischko Field Hockey Head Coach
Castleton
(802) 468-6408 jessica.kischko@castleton.edu
Brian Hill Golf Head Coach
Castleton
(802) 353-3644 hockeybsb@comcast.net
Paul Culpo Men's Basketball Head Coach
Castleton
(802) 468-1363 paul.culpo@castleton.edu
Bo McDougall Men's Lacrosse Head Coach
Castleton
(802) 468-6177 bo.mcdougall@castleton.edu
John O'Connor Men's Soccer Head Coach
Castleton
(802) 468-1070 JohnW.O'Connor@castleton.edu
Bruce Moreton Men's Tennis Head Coach
Castleton
(802) 468-6075 bmoreton@rssu.org
Dave Heitkamp Men's & Women's Track & Field Head Coach
Castleton
(802) 468-1804 david.heitkamp@castleton.edu
Dave Heitkamp Men's Cross Country Head Coach
Castleton
(802) 468-1804 david.heitkamp@castleton.edu
Eric Ramey Softball Head Coach
Castleton
(802) 468-6171 eric.ramey@castleton.edu
Nicole Kondziela Women's Volleyball Head Coach
Castleton
nicole.kondziela@castleton.edu
Tim Barrett Women's Basketball Head Coach
Castleton
(802) 468-1468 tim.barrett@castleton.edu
Mark Lange Women's Lacrosse Head Coach
Castleton
Chris Chapdelaine Women's Soccer Head Coach
Castleton
(802) 468-6176 chris.chapdelaine@castleton.edu
Rob Purdy Women's Tennis Head Coach
Castleton
(802) 468-6075 rpurdy11@comcast.net
Mary Janiszewski Women's Cross Country Head Coach
Castleton
msj3@cox.net


Directory



Founded in 1787, Castleton is the oldest college in Vermont and the 18th oldest in the country. With 2000 students (1800 full-time undergraduate), Castleton is small enough to be a community where individuals matter, yet large enough to offer a diverse and challenging curriculum with more than 30 academic programs. Forty student clubs and organizations, and 20 varsity sports help make Castleton a great place for living and learning. At Castleton there is an understanding of the need for both career preparation and a liberal arts education. With 89 full-time faculty members, 93% of which hold terminal degrees, Castleton boasts a student-to-faculty ratio of 14-1. The campus features 22 buildings on 165 acres surrounded by scenic views of natural Vermont. The village of Castleton, in Vermont's scenic Lakes Region, is 12 miles west of Rutland, the state's second largest city. Beyond Rutland are the Green Mountains, home to the best skiing and snowboarding in New England.

Contact: Office of Admissions, Castleton State College, Castleton, VT 05735; info@castleton.edu; www.castleton.edu .



View: Mobile | Desktop