Castleton State College Spartans


Contact

Address: 190 College Drive Castleton, Vermont
Athletics Telephone: 802-468-6275
Athletics Fax: 802-468-2189
Official Athletic Website | University Website | Directions

Staff

President: Dave Wolk
Director of Athletics: Deanna Tyson
Faculty Athletic Representative: Marybeth Lennox
Senior Woman Administrator: Brittany Higgins
Sports Information Director: Ben Stockwell
Athletic Trainer: TBA

Key Facts

Enrollment: men - 840 women - 1260
Student-Athletes: men - TBA women - TBA
Sports Sponsored: men - 10 women - 10
Tuition: in state- $9,312 out of state - $23,040


Directory

Name Title Phone Email
Deanna Tyson Athletic Director (802) 468-1468 deanna.tyson@castleton.edu
Ben Stockwell AssociateSports Information Director (802) 468-6172 ben.stockwell@castleton.edu
Ali Serrani Senior Woman Administrator (802) 468-1102 ali.serrani@castleton.edu
Open  Athletic Trainer (802) 468-1365
Marybeth Lennox FAR (802) 468-6430 marybeth.lennox@castleton.edu
Ted Shipley Baseball Head Coach (802) 468-1485 ted.shipley@castleton.edu
Paul Culpo Men's Basketball Head Coach (802) 468-1363 paul.culpo@castleton.edu
Tim Barrett Women's Basketball Head Coach (802) 468-1468 tim.barrett@castleton.edu
John Klein Men's Cross Country Head Coach (802) 468-1282 john.klein@castleton.edu
Melissa Crossman Women's Cross Country Head Coach (802) 468-6075 melissa.crossman@castleton.edu
Jessica Kischko Field Hockey Head Coach (802) 468-6408 jessica.kischko@castleton.edu
Reggie Colomb Golf Head Coach regeputt@yahoo.com
Bo McDougall Men's Lacrosse Head Coach (802)-468-6177 bo.mcdougall@castleton.edu
Hannah Corkery Women's Lacrosse Head Assistant Coach (802) 468-1044 hannah.corkery@castleton.edu
John O'Connor Men's Soccer Head Coach (802) 468-1070 JohnW.O'Connor@castleton.edu
Chris Chapdelaine Women's Soccer Head Coach 802-468-6176 chris.chapdelaine@castleton.edu
Eric Ramey Softball Head Coach 802-468-6171 eric.ramey@castleton.edu
Bruce Moreton Men's Tennis Head Coach (802) 468-6075 bmoreton@rssu.org
Rob Purdy Women's Tennis Head Coach (802) 468-6075 rpurdy11@comcast.net
Nicole Kondziela Women's Volleyball Head Coach nicole.kondziela@castleton.edu



Founded in 1787, Castleton is the oldest college in Vermont and the 18th oldest in the country. With 2000 students (1800 full-time undergraduate), Castleton is small enough to be a community where individuals matter, yet large enough to offer a diverse and challenging curriculum with more than 30 academic programs. Forty student clubs and organizations, and 20 varsity sports help make Castleton a great place for living and learning. At Castleton there is an understanding of the need for both career preparation and a liberal arts education. With 89 full-time faculty members, 93% of which hold terminal degrees, Castleton boasts a student-to-faculty ratio of 14-1. The campus features 22 buildings on 165 acres surrounded by scenic views of natural Vermont. The village of Castleton, in Vermont's scenic Lakes Region, is 12 miles west of Rutland, the state's second largest city. Beyond Rutland are the Green Mountains, home to the best skiing and snowboarding in New England.

Contact: Office of Admissions, Castleton State College, Castleton, VT 05735; info@castleton.edu; www.castleton.edu .



View: Mobile | Desktop