Colby-Sawyer College Chargers


Contact

Address: 541 Main Street New London, N.H.
Athletics Telephone: 603-526-3610
Athletics Fax: 603-526-3435
Official Athletic Website | University Website | Directions

Staff

President: Thomas C Galligan Jr.
Director of Athletics: Bill Foti & George Martin
Faculty Athletic Representative: Ben Steele
Senior Woman Administrator: Lisa Dupuis
Sports Information Director: Ryan Emerson
Athletic Trainer: Scott Roy

Key Facts

Enrollment: 30% (Men) 70% (Women)
Student-Athletes: men - 152 women - 218
Sports Sponsored: men - 9 + (1 co-ed) women - 11 + (1 co-ed)
Tuition: in state- $37,300 (T) + 12,500 (RB) out of state - $37,300 (T) + 12,500 (RB)


Directory

Name Title Phone Email
Bill Foti Athletic Director (603) 526-3613 wfoti@colby-sawyer.edu
George Martin Athletic Director (603) 526-3604 gmartin@colby-sawyer.edu
Scott Roy Athletic Trainer (603) 526-3067 sroy@colby-sawyer.edu
Lisa Dupuis Senior Woman Administrator (603) 526-3678 ldupuis@colby-sawyer.edu
Ryan Emerson Sports Information Director (603) 526-3783 remerson@colby-sawyer.edu
Jim Broughton Baseball Head Coach (603) 526-3607 jbroughton@colby-sawyer.edu
Ben Steele FAR (603) 526-3677 bsteele@colby-sawyer.com
Emily Rinde-Thorsen Field Hockey Head Coach (603) 526-3489 erinde-thorsen@colby-sawyer.edu
Bill Foti Men's Basketball Head Coach (603) 526-3613 wfoti@colby-sawyer.edu
Craig Wilkinson Men's Soccer Head Coach (603) 526-3611 Craig.wilkinson@colby-sawyer.edu
Barry Schoonmaker Men's Tennis Head Coach (603) 526-3606 bschoonmaker@colby-sawyer.edu
Brett Sayer Women's Volleyball Head Coach (603) 526-3894 bsayer@colby-sawyer.edu
George Martin Women's Basketball Head Coach (603) 526-3604 gmartin@colby-sawyer.edu
Emily Rinde-Thorsen Women's Lacrosse Head Coach (603) 526-3489 erinde-thorsen@colby-sawyer.edu
Meghan Medbery Women's Soccer Head Coach (603) 526-3138 meghan.medbery@colby-sawyer.edu
Barry Schoonmaker Women's Tennis Head Coach (603) 526-3606 bschoonmaker@colby-sawyer.edu
Lyndsay Bisaccio Cross Country Head Coach (603) 526-3605 Lyndsay.bisaccio@colby-sawyer.edu



Colby-Sawyer College is located in a spectacularly beautiful area of New Hampshire, nestled in the heart of the Dartmouth-Lake Sunapee region. The college is 90 minutes north of Boston, Mass., one hour south of the White Mountains of New Hampshire, and three and a half hours south of Montreal, Quebec. The campus has 29 buildings situated on 200 acres. Colby-Sawyer College is home to approximately 1100 undergraduate students, representing 25 states and 23 countries. The student population is comprised of 65% female and 35% male.

The college was founded in 1837, and is accredited by the New England Association of Schools and Colleges (NEASC), the Commission on Accreditation of Athletic Training Education (CAATE), the Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education (CCNE), the New Hampshire Board of Nursing and the State of New Hampshire Board of Education. 

Colby-Sawyer College, whose athletic teams are known as the Chargers, is a member of the National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA) Division III and the Eastern College Athletic Conference (ECAC). Colby-Sawyer is also a member of the Intercollegiate Horse Show Association (IHSA) and the Eastern Intercollegiate Ski Association (EISA).

Colby-Sawyer currently offers 19 varsity athletic programs and will add field hockey to that total in 2011. Sports offered include (Men’s – Alpine Skiing, Baseball, Basketball, Cross Country, Soccer, Swimming &Diving, Tennis and Track & Field) – (Women’s – Alpine Skiing, Basketball, Cross Country, Field Hockey, Lacrosse, Soccer, Swimming & Diving, Tennis, Track & Field, and Volleyball). Equestrian is offered as a co-ed program.



View: Mobile | Desktop