Husson University Husson Eagles


Contact

Address: 1 College Circle Bangor, Maine
Athletics Telephone: 207-941-7026
Athletics Fax: 207-973-1015
Official Athletic Website | University Website | Directions

Staff

President: Dr. Robert Clark
Director of Athletics: Frank Pergolizzi
Faculty Athletic Representative: Greg Winston
Senior Woman Administrator: Janine Gmitter
Sports Information Director: Carly Gettler
Athletic Trainer: Janine Gmitter

Key Facts

Enrollment: 853 (Men) 1111 (Women)
Student-Athletes: men - 246 women - 198
Sports Sponsored: men - 8 women - 10
Tuition: in state- $15,252 out of state - $15,252


Directory

Name Title Phone Email
Frank Pergolizzi Athletic Director (207) 973-1069 pergolizzif@husson.edu
Janine Gmitter Athletic Trainer (207) 941-7021 gmitterj@husson.edu
Janine Gmitter Senior Woman Administrator (207) 941-7021 gmitterj@husson.edu
Carly Gettler Sports Information Director (207) 404-5642 gettlerca@husson.edu
Jason Harvey Baseball Head Coach (207) 941-4948 harveyja@husson.edu
Greg Winston FAR (207) 941-7018 winstong@husson.edu
Jennifer Johnstone Field Hockey Head Coach (207) 941-7197 johnstonej@husson.edu
Ed Meo  Golf Head Coach (207) 745-0161 edmeo@hotmail.com
Warren Caruso Men's Basketball Head Coach (207) 941-7112 carusow@husson.edu
Marsh Gray Men's Lacrosse Head Coach (207) 941-7118 graymars@my.husson.edu
Jeff Gettler Men's Soccer Head Coach (207) 973-1041 gettlerj@husson.edu
  Men's Cross Country Head Coach
Kristie Hawkins Softball Head Coach (207) 992-4928 hawkinsk@my.husson.edu
Jodie Fairbank Women's Volleyball Head Coach (207) 992-4922 fairbankj@husson.edu
Kissy Walker Women's Basketball Head Coach (207) 941-7019 walkerk@husson.edu
Penny White Women's Lacrosse Head Coach (207) 745-7343 whitep@husson.edu
Carly Gettler Women's Soccer Head Coach (207) 404-5642 gettlerca@husson.edu
Chris Wood Women's Track and Field Head Coach (207) 973-1039 woodch@husson.edu



Husson University's 200-acre campus lies in the heart of Bangor, one of New England's most historic cities.  There is culture around almost every corner.  Our environment is inspiring and invigorating.  Husson is a neighbor to beautiful Acadia National Park and Boston and Quebec are not too far away.  Also close by are opportunities for hiking, kayaking, skiing, and golfing.  The quality of life in Bangor is equaled only by the quality of education at Husson. 

Since 1898, Husson has been preparing students for professional success and fulfilling lives.  The campus features the latest technology in its classrooms and residence halls.  Much of the Husson experience, however, takes place beyond the campus.  Students learn in real world settings- internships, clinicals, work-study programs and student teaching.  Accessible and engaging faculty offer students academic study and practical knowledge.  Intercollegiate sports, clubs and community service activities help round out Husson's complete college experience.  Our hallmark is providing a core liberal arts curriculum guided by a strong entrepreneurial spirit.



View: Mobile | Desktop