New England College Pilgrims


Contact

Address: 98 Bridge Street Henniker, N.H.
Athletics Telephone: 603-428-2335
Athletics Fax: 603-428-6023
Official Athletic Website | University Website | Directions

Staff

President: Michele Perkins
Director of Athletics: Lori Runksmeier
Faculty Athletic Representative: Jim Newcomb
Senior Woman Administrator: Renee Hellert
Sports Information Director: Renee Hellert
Athletic Trainer: Heather Jones

Key Facts

Enrollment: 575 (Men) 552 (Women)
Student-Athletes: men - 150 women - 130
Sports Sponsored: men - 8 women - 9
Tuition: in state- $33,000 out of state - $33,000


Directory

Name Title Phone Email
Lori Runksmeier Athletic Director (603) 428-2292 lrunksmeier@nec.edu
Heather Jones Athletic Trainer (603) 428-2260 hjones@nec.edu
Renee Hellert Senior Woman Administrator (603) 428-2335 rhellert@nec.edu
Renee Hellert Sports Information Director (603) 428-2335 rhellert@nec.edu
Jeff Miller Baseball Head Coach (603) 428-2484 jsmiller@nec.edu
James Newcomb Associate Professor/FAR (603) 428-2374 jnewcomb@nec.edu
Jill Jones Grotnes Field Hockey Head Coach (603) 428-2401 jjones@nec.edu
Charlie Mason Men's Basketball Head Coach (603) 428-2396 cmason@nec.edu
Tom Carroll Men's Ice Hockey Head Coach (603) 428-2294 tcarroll@nec.edu
Jedd Brown Interim Men's Lacrosse Head Coach (603) 428-2313 jbrown2@nec.edu
Dave DeCew Men's Soccer Head Coach (603) 428-2447 ddecew@nec.edu
Ben Master Softball Head Coach (603) 428-2213 bmaster@nec.edu
Erica Ledy Women's Basketball Head Coach (603) 428-2435 eledy@nec.edu
Sis Paulsen Women's Ice Hockey Head Coach (603) 428-2406 spaulsen@nec.edu
Kristie Baldwin Women's Lacrosse Head Coach 603-428-2317 kmbaldwin@nec.edu
Paul Vazquez Women's Soccer Head Coach (603) 428-2263 pvazquez@nec.edu
Wilson Perez Cross Country/Indoor and Outdoor Track Head Coach (603) 428-2484 wperez@nec.edu



New England College is a member of the National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA) DIII and sponsors 13 varsity sports including: field hockey, women's soccer, men's soccer, men's cross-country, women's cross country, women's basketball, men's basketball, men's ice hockey, women's ice hockey, women's indoor track, men's indoor track, women's outdoor track, men's outdoor track, baseball, softball, women's lacrosse and men's lacrosse.

NEC athletics bases its philosophy on the premise that athletics is an integral part of the overall education experience, and that all students should achieve in the classroom to the best of their abilities. Student-athletes will achieve growth physically, mentally, emotionally, and socially through participation in sport. NEC's athletic programs strive for the development of team and individual excellence. Our teams should provide a sense of spirit, community and pride to students, faculty, staff, friends and alumnae/alumni. All teams, student-athletes, coaches and staff members should strive to exhibit the values of fair play, sportsmanship, gender equity, and a true respect for self and others that will enable the institution to provide the best amateur athletic experience possible.

The Pilgrims have been competitive in both The Commonwealth Coast Conference (TCCC) and the Eastern College Athletic Conference (ECAC) winning several conference championships and earning 13 NCAA Tournament appearances over the past 11 years.

In 2010-11 New England College produced two All-Americans, 24 All-Conference selections, including ECAC East Goalie of the Year and three TCCC Players of the Year. The Pilgrims get it done in the classroom as well with 47 All-Academic student-athletes encompassing all 13 sports.