NAC Men's Basketball All-Conference Teams Announced

February 21, 2007

NAC Men's Basketball All-Conference Teams Announced

Lasell junior Jamie Crawford was honored as the North Atlantic Conference Player of the Year in a vote by the league's coaches. Crawford, the only repeat first team selection on this year's all-conference first team, averaged 20.9 points per contest during league play while leading Lasell to a 12-3 conference mark. Crawford is joined on the first team by Laser teammate Jose Guitian. Guitian, a sophomore, led the conference in rebounding with 11.7 boards adding 17.6 points per contest.

Husson's senior duo of Tyler Muzzy and Jason Harvey both earned first-team accolades. The pair led the Eagles to a 14-0 mark in league action claiming the East Division title. Harvey, a second team selection a season ago, led the conference in assist-to-turnover ratio with 2.57 assists for every possession lost. The senior averaged 13.7 points and was among the league leaders in assists, steals and free throw percentage. Muzzy led Husson in scoring averaging 16.4 points grabbing 7.1 boards while shooting over 55% from the floor.

Joseph Chatman rounds out the first team all-conference selections. Chatman, a junior guard for Lesley, averaged 17.5 points while shooting 48.9% from three point range for the Lynx. Chatman leads the nation in free throw percentage shooting 94.5% from the line.

Husson first year center Martin Cleveland earned NAC Rookie of the Year honors. Cleveland led all freshman averaging 15.1 points and led the conference with 25 blocks during conference play.

Husson College head coach Warren Caruso was honored as NAC Coach of the Year for the second consecutive season. Caruso's Eagles posted the first undefeated regular season in the conference since 2002. In his 13th year, Caruso has amassed a 259-115 mark as head coach of the Eagles. Castleton was honored with the Team Sportsmanship Award. NAC all-conference selections are determined by a vote of the conference coaches. Additional players honored are due to ties in the voting.

2006-07 Men's Basketball All-Conference Teams

First Team      
Joseph Chatman G Jr. Lesley
Jaime Crawford F Jr. Lasell
Jose Guitian F So. Lasell
Jason Harvey G Sr. Husson
Tyler Muzzy F Sr. Husson
Second Team      
John Ancrum G Sr. Elms
Martin Cleveland C Fy. Husson
Sean Fry F Jr. Me-Farmington
Jeremy Jorgensen F Sr. Castleton
Doug Williams F Sr. Mount Ida
Honorable Mention    
Brandon Hall C Jr. Maine Maritime
James Parker G/F Sr. Lesley
Rich Reilly G Jr. Castleton
Andreas Vasiliu G Sr. Mount Ida
David Williams G Sr. Elms
Player of the Year      
Jamie Crawford F Jr. Lasell
Rookie of the Year      
Martin Cleveland F Fy. Husson
Coach of the Year      
Warren Caruso     Husson
Team Sportsmanship Award