Roos Earn Top Seed in the NAC Men's Lacrosse Tournament

The North Atlantic Conference (NAC) is excited to announce the teams that will compete in the 2019 NAC Men's Lacrosse Championship.

This year marks the inaugural men's lacrosse championship alliance with the New England Collegiate Conference (NECC). The top-two regular season finishers from each conference will face off (#1 NAC vs. #2 NECC and #1 NECC vs. #2 NAC) in semifinal games for the right to compete for the NAC Championship title.

SUNY Canton (9-6 overall, 6-0 NAC) enters the tournament as the undefeated top seed for the NAC. With only one conference loss, SUNY Delhi (10-5, 5-1) will represent the NAC as the second-seed.

New England College and Dean College are the top two finishers for the NECC, respectively. The Pilgrims finished NECC play undefeated at 3-0 while owning a 6-4 overall record. The Bulldogs finished second in league play with a 3-1 record while going 5-5 overall.

In semifinal games this Saturday, April 27th, NAC No. 2 SUNY Delhi will travel to NECC No. 1 New England College for a 1:00 PM start, while NAC No. 1 SUNY Canton will host NECC No. 2 Dean College at a time to be determined.

The winners will meet for the NAC championship on Saturday, May 4th.

2019 Men's Lacrosse Championship

Semifinals: Saturday, April 27

NAC #1 SUNY Canton VS. NECC #2 Dean College - game time TBA

NECC #1 New England College VS. NAC #2 SUNY Delhi - 1:00 PM

Championship: Saturday, May 4

Semifinal winners - game time TBA